Peter Irvine’s Reviews

Peter Irvine

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A great experience

    Posted by Grace, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter was our real-estate lawyer for the purchase of a home that fell through at closing and for the home we ultimately purchased. From our first call until our closing we found Peter to be thoughtful, patient and very willing to do whatever it took to help us understand and make well-informed decisions even under difficult circumstances. We especially appreciated how communicative and available Peter was - he responded very quickly when we had questions or concerns. I hope it's a long time until we need another real estate lawyer but when we do we'd be very happy to work with Peter again.

  2. Timely Representation

    Posted by Lee, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very nice guy...so nice, I was worried he didn't have the edge to get the job done. Boy, was I happy to be wrong! He settled my case(s) faster, and with better results, than I could have hoped for.

  3. Peter's counsel was essential through a difficult closing.

    Posted by Robyn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Peter was our real-estate lawyer for the purchase of our first home. From the start Peter was thoughtful, thorough, and diligent. He exhibited a willingness to pursue whatever it would take to protect our best interests which fostered a deep trust in him. We were met with a myriad of obstacles, all of which were out of our control, and Peter handled each with patience and intelligence.

  4. Guided us through a difficult closing.

    Posted by Coady, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Due to circumstances beyond our control we had an exceedingly difficult closing on our house. Peter was quick to recognize the title issue and advocate for us. He put in extra effort and made sure we were well informed at all times. He was a calming force and always gave us the news clearly and concisely. As difficult as the process was I was always grateful that we had a lawyer we could trust totally.

    Highly recommended.

  5. Stellar Work

    Posted by Charles, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thoughtful, careful, concerned attorney helped me take a successful conservative approach in defending a dispute. Friendly and efficient, I highly recommend him!

  6. The Best in the Valley

    Posted by Brian, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Irvine is a very investigative and well organized lawyer. Through his use of research in all aspects of the law pertaining to our case, I felt well informed at all times and walked away with a great sense of justice.

  7. Great experience. Charge Dismissed.

    Posted by Arthur, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter inspired confidence from our first phone call. My case involved a charge of "Driving on a suspended license" resulting from an error in communication between state governments. Peter was able to navigate communication between three states (state of license, state of residence, and state of offense) and get the charge dropped! He took a significantly lower retainer, and was clearly more knowledgeable, than the one other lawyer whom I contacted. Highly recommend!

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Kohel, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Irvine.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I've worked with Peter on several matters. He does excellent work and his experience as a performer and musician informs his practise of law.. I have also hired him for business and real state matters - excellent work kept me informed and he keeps an eye out for me. I'd hire him again.